To advertise here please email us!
Search People

Search by personal name

» Advanced Search Options
» Browse by Companies
Make a claim
Ripped off? Bad service ?

Post your complaint for the world to see
FREE, Anna did, 24 hours later she received
a full settlement payment!

Make a Claim

Search Companies

Search by company name

» Advanced Search Options
» Browse by Companies
To advertise here
please email us!
Complaints from: All countriesComplaints from USA onlyComplaints from UK onlyComplaints from China only

Latest Complaints/Claims

Found: 25287


«««   ««   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   »»   »»»



IDCompany / PersonClaim TitleIncident DateAddedPostsAdd comment
29714FEMALE RECRUITMENT
Total claims:6
Membership Fee »29/07/201301/08/20130
Hi,

Firstly I cannot believe that these complaints about this company date back to 2009 and this company is still pulling the same stunts and getting away with it. Like may other women I too was convinced to hand over card details for a membership fee of £129.00. Call me stupid or gullible but this women really is convincing. Katrina or Chloe (which to me sounds like the same person on the phone) really knows what to say to make you think there is work available. My bank unfortunately can't help as I willingly gave out my card details. Can't blame the bank for me not getting my money back as I shouldn't have been stupid enough in the first place. Trading standards also can't help with claiming my money back. They did mention breach of contract but I have been through the websites terms and conditions with a fine tooth comb and there is nothing you hold against them. Yes I am aware I should read these terms properly first but who does really?
I am trying everything in my power to have this bogus company shut down this snake of woman sent down. I have informed trading standards and action fraud. Surely this woman cannot be that invincible.
Unfortunately it is very difficult to warn other women to stay clear of online agencies. But anybody who has been affected by this issue has my greatest sympathy as I know excatly how you feel.
Kind Regards

more details »


29713smile finance
Total claims:63
Got Scammed »31/07/301301/08/20130
i didnt know about this loan comapany and i checked my bank on my pay day and ���£96 has gone 1 one smile finance and the other one took ���£69.99 out of mei have been told by my bank that the second one was from a loan company

more details »


29712Hgv Express [HGV EXPRESS/LONDON]
Total claims:2
Hgv class 2 training »May201301/08/20130
Paid HGV express for class 2 training inc tachometer training in may this year and despite them ringing every day up to they received the money,since then nothing! Have left messages and even emailed a Paul Reeves but no one EVER rings back! Originally just wanted to query why I was sold tachometer training and was fobbed off and since then have been trying to sort medical through them but like I said they never bother ringing back.

Seems to me that now they have my money that's it as far they are concerned and by ignoring me they must hope I will just give up and go.

more details »


29711Charlie Cunningham, freshstart living [Swinton, Manchester]
Total claims:1
WINDING UP PETITION ; FRESHSTART LIVING »29/07/1331/07/20130
A LONDON property developer is behind a bid to wind up Salford buy-to-let specialist FreshStart Living.

Roger Walters, chief executive of Supercity UK which operates three aparthotels in the capital, is chasing FreshStart over a £20,000 deposit he paid on 10 flats at a proposed FreshStart student scheme in Nottingham.

He says the scheme is now not going ahead and he wants his money back, but FreshStart insists the development is on track, although it has been delayed.

The company was planning to convert a 30,000 sq ft office building at the Victoria Shopping Centre into 157 student apartments in time for the 2012-13 academic year.

Mr Walters said: “They didn’t own the property and they never bought it so there was no chance of developing it so I asked for my money back, and they just don’t give it back, it’s incredible, they just don’t.”

Mr Walters issued a statutory demand, which gives a debtor 21 days to pay, and then issued a winding-up petition which was heard in London on Monday. The case was adjourned to give both sides time to submit evidence.

FreshStart’s chief executive Charlie Cunningham said it was “rubbish” that the Nottingham development had been abandoned. “We’ve exchanged contracts which makes us the beneficial owner and we’re going through the planning process to change it into student accommodation. It’s taken much longer than we hoped it would but there’s no question of the scheme not going ahead.”

He added: “He’s reserved six units and is contractually obliged to buy the units and complete. We’ve offered him a number of alternatives but that hasn’t come to anything.”

But Mr Walters told TheBusinessDesk he was not interested in other developments. He said: “I’m not going to let it go, I’m going to take it all the way. They’re not denying they have the money, they even offered to move it to another scheme. They’re not denying it, they just don’t want to give it back.”

A developer for 30 years, Mr Walters said he wanted to “let someone else do the developing” and has also put a deposit of £75,000 down on six flats at FreshStart’s Trafford Press scheme in Manchester which has not yet been completed.

as featured in businessdesk.com by James Graham

more details »


29710www.websiteloans.co.uk
Total claims:3
who gave you the right totake my money »30/07/201331/07/20130
Idon`t know who you are, I WANT MY MONEY BACK NOT IN 30 DAYS BY SATURDAY 3RD AUGUST THANKYOU.

more details »


29709JOAO PAULO [LONDON]
Total claims:1
THEY TAKE THIS VALUE FROM MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE »31-07-201331/07/20130
THEY TAKE THIS VALUE FROM MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT MY KNOWLEDGE AND WITHOUT Y HAVING ANY KIND OF AGREEMENT WITH THIS COMPANY SMILEFINANCE.
PURE AND SIMPLY WERE MY ACCOUNT AND DREW THIS VALUE
I WANT MY MONEY BACK IMMEDIATELY OR I WILL BE REQUIRED TO CONTACT MY LAWYER TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM

JOAO PAULO

more details »


29708Right Financial [Poole]
Total claims:30
Money taken from my bank »31/07/201331/07/20130
I was asked for my bank details to prove I live in the uk. Then when I looked at my bank they have taken 69.99 out of my bank and I have had no loan.

more details »


29707AKM UK ESSENTIALS
Total claims:24
Money taken from bank »28/05/201331/07/20130
Another fee taken from the needy and vulnerable for doing or offering absolutely nothing. I don't think I need to go into details but never would I agree for this sum to be taken so unexpectedly from the money I use to feed my children, when I was the one looking for money in the first place. These people call you up and talk so fast and then ask 'Is that ok Miss Szabo?' and you have no clue as to what you are saying yes to even though I naively thought it was to help with the loan I needed.

more details »


29706priority money club
Total claims:21
'FEE' taken from bank »27/06/201331/07/20131
I dont even know why these people took this from my account but I'm assuming it's a 'we guarantee you a loan' fee for which I received nothing in return. Why would someone needing a loan of this type be able to afford this kind of fee in advance?? They are nothing but crooks preying on vulnerable people.

more details »


29705 SGE Loans, Burley Road, LEEDS, LS4 2PU [leeds ]
Total claims:39
'Fee' taken from bank »30/07/201331/07/20130
Whilst looking for a small loan, I somehow became tangled up with these people. They guaranteed me a loan for the amount I wanted which never materialised. I didn't think anything of it until Monday morning when I saw there was money missing from my account in the region of £80 and it came to light yesterday that it was SGE Loans. For this amount I would expect to be some kind of member but when I went back to their website there was no option to log in, only to apply for loans. I've attempted to call the ridiculously expensive 0871 number on the website and it just make a noise as if it's actually a fax machine. They have provided me no service whatsoever and even if they had, it seems ludicrous to take this sum of money from people who are looking to borrow money in the first place!! I will not rest until I have this money back in my account where it belongs or I will take it further!!

more details »


29704Active Crest Ltd [LONDON]
Total claims:1
FRAUDULENT USE OF MY BANK DEBIT CARD AND ACCOUNT »26.07.201330/07/20130
I FOOLISHLY TOOK UP AN OFFER OF A FREE TRIAL FOR LIFT AND GLOW AT THE COST OF £1.99, WITH NO POSTAGE COSTS. I DID NOT TICK ANY BOXES FOR EXPRESS DELIVERY, NOR DID I TICK ANY BOXES REGARDING TERMS AND CONDITIONS.

THE PRODUCT ARRIVED MUCH LATER THAN EXPECTED, MY POST MAN TRACED IT AND I RECIEVED IT 3 WEEKS AFTER ORDER WAS PLACED.

THE PRODUCT IS ABSOULTE CRAP, BUT AT £1.99 I WASNT GOING TO MAKE A FUSS, AFTER ALL, IT WAS JUST A TRIAL. I WOULD FEEDABCK TO THE COMPANY WHEN I RECIEVED THEIR FEEDBACK FORM. HUH!

TODAY, THE 26TH JULY 2013 THE MOST DESPICABLE ACT OF FRAUD HAS BEEN COMMITTED ON MY PERSONAL BANK ACCOUNT. I SAY DESPICABLE, AS AFTER RESEARCHING THIS, I FIND HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE, PENSIONERS AND SINGLE PARENTS HAVE ENCOUNTERED THE SAME AND HAVE BEEN LEFT WITH NO MONEY FOR FOOD.

ON 9TH JULY 2013 A PAYMENT OF £1.99 WAS TAKEN, THATS FINE, THATS WHAT I AUTHORISED THEM TO TAKE. ON 10TH JULY A FURTHER £1.95 WAS TAKEN, FOR EXPRESS DELIVERY!!! FRAUDULENT ACT 1....

26TH JULY A SUM OF £84.71 HAS BEEN TAKEN, FRAUDULENT ACT 2. HOW DARE THEY? HAVE READ THE TERMS AND CONDITIONS AFTER THIS, AFTER HAVING TO SEARCH FOR THEM ON GOOGLE, THEN TO FIND NO REFUNDS, AND THAT THE WORDING OF THESE T&Cs ARE ACTUALLY QUITE THREATENING, AND ENOUGH TO STOP THE MOST VULNERABLE OF VICTIMS FROM DOING ANYTHING. VERY CLEVER!

SO, WHAT AM I, THE VICTIM GOING TO DO ABOUT THIS? HERES WHAT....

1. I HAVE REPORTED THIS COMPANY TO FACEBOOK, WHO ALLOW THEM TO ADVERTISE. FACEBOOK ARE IN THE PROCESS OF HELPING ME

2. I HAVE REPORTED THIS TO MY BANK WHO HAVE PASSED THIS TO THEIR RETAIL FRAUD TEAM, WHO HAVE NOW CANCELLED ANY OTHER TRANSACTIONS BEING MADE, AND IF THE COMPANY ATTEMPT TO DO SO, WILL BE APPROACHED BY THE FRAUD TEAM TO EXPLAIN AND DEFEND THEIR FRAUDULENT ACTIONS

3. HAVE REPORTED THE COMPANY TO TRADING STANDARDS, AND THE TELEPHONE NUMBER FOR THIS COMPANY IN THE USA WILL BE LOOKED INTO, TO IDENTIFY IF THE COMPANY ARE LEGITIMATLEY NOT CHARGING FURTHER, FOR THESE CALLS. STRANGE THERE IS NO UK CONTACT, NO EMAIL, NO TELEPHONE NUMBER, JUST AN ADDRESS. ACTUALLY TWO ADDRESSES, ONE IN LONDON, ONE IN SCOTLAND

4. THE DIRECTORS OF THIS COMPANY SEEM TO COME AND GO. I HAVE SENT A COPY OF THIS COMPLAINT/CLAIM TO BOTH PRESENT DIRECTORS, AND WILL GIVE THEIR REPLY TO TRADING STANDARDS ETC, IF THE REPLY IS NOT SATISFACTORY AND TO MY ADVANTAGE

5. AFTER DOING RESEARCH, IT APPEARS THAT JUST THIS MONTH ALONE, THERE ARE 361 KNOW CURRENT COMPLAINTS, WITH DAMAGES TOTALLING $675,441.

6. FINALLY, I AM FORTUNATE TO HAVE A GOOD FRIEND WHO IS A CHEMIST, HE HAS TAKEN THE PRODUCT FOR TESTING OF ITS CONTENTS, TO BE MATCHED AGAINST THE LIST OF CONTENTS ON THE BOTTLE,AND TO VALUE ITS ACTUAL WORTH. REFUND MY MONEY AND THEY CAN HAVE THIS BOTTLE OF SHITE BACK, BUT THEY WILL HAVE TO PAY FOR THE EXPRESS DELIVERY! FAILURE TO REFUND EVERY PENNY THEY HAVE FRAUDULENTLY TAKEN FROM MY ACCOUNT WILL RESULT IN THIS GOING PUBLIC, BY EVERY KNOWN MEANS OF THE MEDIA.

I HAVE PREPARED DOCUMENTATION TO TAKE TO THE MEDIA, AND I WILL USE IT. THESE PEOPLE CANNOT BE ALLOWED TO CONTINUE TO MISLEAD AND SCAM PEOPLE, ESPECIALLY THOSE MOST VULNERABLE. I HAVE ALSO PLACED A PICTURE OF THE PRODUCT ON SOCIAL MEDIA SITES WARNING OTHERS ABOUT THIS.

ANYONE READING THIS WHO WOULD LIKE TO JOIN MY CAMPAIGN AGAINST THIS COMPANY, PLEASE FEEL FREE TO EMAIL ME: elizabethr@mobileemail.vodafone.net

LIFT AND GLOW PRO...........YOUR EMAIL IS MOST WELCOME TOO OF COURSE.

THANK YOU

E RHODES

more details »


29703Twats [Dr. Robert Wuttke]
Total claims:1
No claim just a complaint. »29/06/201330/07/20130
There is a bogus online dating agency called Be2.com that is apparently situated in Luxembourg or the USA cannot tell which after searching for the company. My complaint is that they are bogus and are fake and steal money from your account as it is almost impossible to deactivate or delete your account online the normal way, it seems to go around and around in circles to the same point and after a multitude of emails and request on the Be2 website to cancel my membership the outcome is always the same. Here is the way to cancel your membership - Via fax or written confirmation to Luxembourg or a cancellation form via email. They state that they will take money out your account if you have not cancelled within these three stages or before your membership ends. I have read online about this site and they are corrupt and fake and luckily for me I got wise to it after a few days and cancelled my card and got a different one before any bogus transactions could be made. I would recommend nobody to try this website they are not real and prey on people that are genuine. I beat them before they screwed me over.

more details »


29702Miles Grady [Timperley]
Total claims:46
PayMatters.co.uk Deception??? »201330/07/20130
About PayMatters Accountancy Services LLP & Miles Grady.

PLEASE NOTE;

Miles Grady has worked in debt management for nearly all his life. I know I was the founder of Griffin finance and Harrington Brooks where he worked for 15 years. He has only worked in the TAX advisory services for the last few, and to my knowledge never been trained as a legal TAX lawyer.

He states very clearly he has over 20 years experience. This experience is not in TAX affairs as I pointed out. It is very misleading and simply not true.

You will have to check legally if Miles Grady is underwritten/insured. A UK in-depth TAX investigation can go back over 10 years and is very expensive to defend. A UK TAX clawback of 10 years without solid insurance is devastating both is cost and time.

Most importantly, any mistakes or bad advice will nullify any insurance cover. So don't think because you have a cover note your safe.

11 May 2011
About PayMatters
PayMatters Accountancy Services LLP and PayMatters LLP are established providers of pay and taxation solutions to UK contractors. During the past 12 months we have provided services and advice to over 3,000 contractors. We currently have over 1,500 contractors being paid through one of our services.
Our main focus is Customer Service and ensuring people are paid accurately, compliantly and on-time, everytime.
The level of service we provide is evidenced through our inclusion on the preferred supplier list's of a number of significant recruitment agencies and through the numerous testimonials from contractors and consultants who have used our services. We are able to supply references or copies of testimonials at your request. Some recent testimonials are included on our website page: http://www.paymatters.co.uk/testimonials.html
PayMatters Accountancy Services LLP
PayMatters Accountancy Services are a specialist accountancy firm dealing with accounting and taxation solutions for contractors operating through their own limited companies.
Our senior partner (Miles Grady) is a Chartered Accountant with over 20 years post qualification experience. He holds a Practicising Certificate issued by the Institute of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales (ICAEW) and is responsible for ensuring PayMatters give the best advice by following our in-house designed best advice model. All enquiries receive net pay illustrations comparing available solutions as well as key features of the solutions available.
To confirm our listing on the ICAEW website please visit:
http://www.icaewfirms.co.uk/profile/paymatters-accountancy-services-llp-...
Or if you wish to verify our Senior Partners qualifications and experience please call the ICAEW on 0906 614 0906.
The ICAEW is one of the most respected professional organisations in the world and has been established since 1880. By referring to a member of the ICAEW you can be assured they have the necessary experience and qualifications to provide the services offered. The regulations and rules that must be followed by all members are readily available for review on the website: ICAEW.com.
In addition to this PayMatters issue all new clients an engagement letter which clearly states our obligations.

more details »


29701Miles Grady [Timperley]
Total claims:46
Miles Grady Photo PayMatters, Harrington Brooks VAT scandal »201330/07/20130
Here is a photo of a man who was behind the VAT scandal of millions of clients money. Miles Grady now operates a TAX advice company despite having NO training as a TAX lawyer.

Read www.canyoutrustthem.com.
See who you are dealing with before you sign up.

more details »


29700Nutriberry Slim [Linlithgow]
Total claims:2
Unauthorised charge from account »29 July 201330/07/20130
Hi, ordered a trial of Nutriberry Slim and Vita Cleanse trial products, agreeing to pay only for the postage and packing. However, I have noticed that my account has been debited for 84.99 and 69.95 British pounds without my authorisation. At the website, the company did not provide information or state anywhere that they will charge my account. Had this been the case, I would not have ordered these items. Please can you refund ASAP!

more details »


29699MYLOAN08442880444 [Macclesfield]
Total claims:5
money back »15/07/201330/07/20130
never had any dealings with this company

more details »


29698right finance [davenport black ltd]
Total claims:46
money back »17/06/201330/07/20130
no recollection of dealings with this company or receiving anything from them .

more details »


29697 SGE Loans, Burley Road, LEEDS, LS4 2PU [leeds ]
Total claims:39
money back »12/07/201330/07/20130
receivrd a phone call reguarding a loan was told several times during call i would not be charged

more details »


29696Domestic & General services ltd [warwickshire]
Total claims:10
Dreadful customer service »Today29/07/20130
Do NOT TRUST Domestic & General. Nor their sub contractor HOMESERVE.

It takes approximately 30 mins to get thru to D&G for any related problems with warranty insurance.

They then GIVE YOU an another telephone no to call to arrange suitable time for an engineer to come out to your home to ascertain what is actually wrong with your applicances.

1st Problem: Duration of call - it should NOT take over 30 mins to speak to an advisor!
2nd Problem : Making US call a third party to further arrange an appointment.
3rd Problem: Very poor customer services. THey ALL hide behind their terms and conditions.

TO cut this short: Took me over 4 days ( Unpaid) to sort out a small leak with my washing machine. ( Policy states within 24 hours)
Further to this misery: Upon the engineer calling out for the fourth time he inadvertently broke a pipe which then ruined my wooden floor to the tune of a few thousand pounds.

Too furious and disappointed to speak to them anymore. BEST thing: CONTACT A SOLICITOR !

DOMESTIC & GENERAL & HOMESESRVE DO NOT CARE ABOUT PEOPLE ONLY THEIR POCKETS.

tHEY STEAL YOUR MONEY AND GIVE NOTHING IN RETURN.

thEY EXPECT YOU TO prove THE FAULT BEFORE THEY COMMIT TO ANYTHING WHICH TAKES A LONG TIME!

KEN WILSON WILL BE HEARING FROM MY AND MY SOLICITOR SOON!

BBC watchdog here i come!

I cannot wait for the world to know what service I have received!

I am lucky mind, I documented every call and conversation!!

ANY TIPS?

more details »


29695mymoneyhelper [Dublin]
Total claims:2
money back »27.07.1329/07/20130
A payment off 59.99 got taken from my account without knowing which was my child tax credit. no number for the company and now no money for my child!

more details »



«««   ««   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   »»   »»»





Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Contact Us