To advertise here please email us!
Search People

Search by personal name

» Advanced Search Options
» Browse by Companies
Make a claim
Ripped off? Bad service ?

Post your complaint for the world to see
FREE, Anna did, 24 hours later she received
a full settlement payment!

Make a Claim

Search Companies

Search by company name

» Advanced Search Options
» Browse by Companies
To advertise here
please email us!
Complaints from: All countriesComplaints from USA onlyComplaints from UK onlyComplaints from China only

Latest Complaints/Claims

Found: 25286


«««   ««   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   »»   »»»



IDCompany / PersonClaim TitleIncident DateAddedPostsAdd comment
29600Sellusyourlaptop.co.uk
Total claims:2
Scam..... Fraudulent company »20/05/201102/07/20130
My son was saving for a gaming pc and had a little extra money from his birthday he was a little short so we wanted to sell his laptop to help out towards him getting what he wanted.
We looked online and thought the best thing to do would be to send it off to this company www.sellusyourlaptop.co.uk, they offered us £214. They was professional to start with and sent Dhl out to pick it up and off it went, I then realised there is a Facebook page and bad reviews on trust pilot and tried my hardest to stop the laptop been delivered but dhl would not do this.
I received an email the next day RE QUOTING me £12.... Yes £12 they said that it was not working not turning on and that a cover on the back was Unclipped this was very usual as the night before I sent it to them, I reinstalled the windows disk and everything was working fine. I then had to pay £34 to have it sent back to me and i had 7 days to do so or they sent a check and the laptop belonged to them. I asked them if I could arrange my own courier as I didn't want to give them my card details and they refused. I did receive my laptop back, however there where screws missing all over probably about 7/8 and a part missing, so overall I have poured over £500 down the drain. my laptop was in full working order when I sent it and now I have a broken laptop with missing parts and a very upset son.

more details »


29599www.liftandglowpro.com
Total claims:1
Item not ordered »1st July 201302/07/20130
On 14th June this year I ordered a free sample of this product and paid the £1.99 p/p. The sample arrived promptly.
However, today I looked on my bank statement and saw they had now debited me a further £84.00 on the 1st July.
When I ordered the sample I gave no indication of wishing to order more and I couldn't have even if I wanted to as none of their phone numbers are obtainable. I received no invoice or receipt with my sample, just a plain calling card with a list of various numbers all over the world. The only other number is on the bottle itself, again no address or contactable e-mail.
Could you please advise me?

more details »


29598smilefinance
Total claims:13
money from my account »28/05/1302/07/20130
these people have taken money from my account i have never heard of them

more details »


29597sge loans [leeds]
Total claims:75
Unauthorised payment »23/05/02/07/20130
I applied for a payday loan online I put my bank details in 1 payday loan website(silly...I know) and a few days later my bank was overdrawn,so I rang my bank where they informed me that £79.99 had been debited by Sge loans whom I'd never heard of,so I rang them and the woman said I have to email the company for a refund,which I did and they emailed me back to confirm that will get a full refund by cheque within 28 days.....28+ days later I rang back and spoke to an "advisor" whom was not helpful in any way who said I will get a cheque for the amount owed to me but he doesn't know when?! Now a week later still no cheque I have tried numerous times to get through to them on the phone ...no joy...and also emailed Sge loans with no reply.Where do I go from here???!

more details »


29596sge loans [leeds]
Total claims:75
Unauthorised payment »23/05/201302/07/20130

more details »


29595smilesfinance
Total claims:13
unauthorised debit »28th June 201302/07/20130
appears that smile have debited my card for a service i did not ask for or use,they are a loan provider,but seem to debit your card even though you don't use their service.
Emailed them and no reply, no refund either, worried that this is the start of more debits, my bank is powerless, how can this be?.

more details »


29594company
Total claims:12
refund wanted »28/06/201301/07/20130
i put 40 pound in my bank to clear a bill, then i was told not enough funds to pay i went the bank to find smile finance has been in and taken ���£26.34 bank will nt refund ive tryed to complain to them on their site and it wont let me this is fraud , i dont know of them and have never agreed to this payment ,

more details »


29593Loandirectuk [East Sussex]
Total claims:3
Loan »17.07.201301/07/20130
I have Apply for a Loan but i haven't been approved..and money have been taken of my bank twice can i apply for a full refund and stop taken my money of my bank thank you

more details »


29591Plan B Online Backup [Plan B Online Backup through Freshdesk, Inc. ]
Total claims:1
Scam »April 201301/07/20130
Registered through Plan B for automated backup. I found they were a representative of Livedrive Backup (UK). I joined last year I think it was. Anyway in April 2013 I found Livedrive was not backing up, this was after a system update. I contacted Livedrive, but they would not do anything, so I Contacted Plan B. Since that time, nothing has been done.
Hope others can be aware of the possible scam. I have informed both Livedrive and Plan B that I want to unsubscribe and to make sure All my files are deleted. There are over 300Gb of files. Many of them personal. I found that I could not access the files to delete. I even tried to restore files, but was told that the file folders were empty. No files.
Kind regards
Greg Burgess

more details »


29590Livedrive Internet Ltd [London, W2 6BD]
Total claims:1
Unethical/Scam »April 201301/07/20130
Signed up with Livedrive Last year I think. It was through Plan B as they were a reseller. Everything went well for a while, then I found that my files were not being automatically backed up. I also initiated Briefcase (Cloud Storage) through Livedrive for both computers.
I have all the details re discussions with Livedrive.
For anyone out there, Do Not Touchem.
You cannot even delete your own files on their site. I have over 300Gb on their storage, I just hope they delete all as there personal files there.
Oh, I also found when I went to restore some files, Livedrive service stated that there were no files there.
Hope this helps a lot of people.
Regards
Greg Burgess

more details »


29589 Cash Finance Direct Ltd [Stockport]
Total claims:47
cost of phone call »june 201329/06/20130
I received a call from this company telling me they could process a loan for me, at the time I was unable to continue the conversation so they gave me a number to contact them. When I contacted the company, they told me the cost of the call would be refunded. Since then I have not received a loan I am waiting to have the cost of my call refunded. I have written to the company concerned to no avail.

more details »


29588Peter Vardy Aberdeen [Aberdeen]
Total claims:1
Poor Customer Service »June 201329/06/20130
Having placed an order for a new car costing £27k tried to contact salesman to confirm delivery and other details but no one returned my call. tried again and again no response.

Cancelled my order then had some response but too little too late, having read other items on this site relating to Peter Vardy this is not a one off.

Don't buy from Peter Vardy

more details »


29586loans direct
Total claims:13
took money out of my account »20/6/1329/06/20130
you took £69.75 out of my account which you should never of done i havent got an account with you and never have so i want a full refund r i will name and shame your company and make people no exacally what your company is like

more details »


29585manager
Total claims:1
took money out of account »20/06/1329/06/20130
i havent got an account r set 1 up with yourselves but u still took £26.75 from my bank account which i want a full refund as you had no right in doing so. you should be ashamed of yourselves doing that to people and kids its a disgrace if i dont get a full refund i will name and shame you and let people no exacally what your company is like.

more details »


29584myloans.co.uk [Macclesfield]
Total claims:58
taking money without permerrsion »27/06/1328/06/20130
myloan took monies from my account without warning or permession

more details »


29583liftandfglowpro.com
Total claims:8
Refund »3/5/201328/06/20130
Believe it or not, but I have had my money refunded from
Lift & Glow.
I must be one of the lucky ones.

more details »


29582john parkar [manchester]
Total claims:1
scam »28/06/0201328/06/20130
I believed this company and paid then 110.00 via a paysafe voucher. they promised me the money would be in my account by 5.00pm today,,,,,, how silly was I. I have since tried to call and they are just not picking up the phone. I was told when I called at 4pm top give it half hour and the money would be there.

I need some help to report this company and try and get my money back can anyone please help me. i have reported it to the police but basically not a police problem my next step is the financial ombudsman.

more details »


29581Miles Grady [Timperley]
Total claims:46
Miles Grady, Can You Trust Him.Com? »2006-201328/06/20130
My name is Ian Griffin.
I was in my early twenties when I founded a company called "Griffin Finance Ltd" which I later changed to "Harrington Brooks Accountants Ltd". (Check Companies house register for full up to date details)

I had put everything I had into this business, from coming up with the concept to all my savings and time. As the business proved to be a success I went on and employed my two neighbors and friends, Nick Holmes and Miles Grady to run the sales and bookkeeping for the company.

I thought if I had to trust anyone it was better to trust two friends than two strangers. To cut a very, very long story short, my first problem came when I had to make Mr. Holmes and Mr. Grady equal partners in the company as they had threatened to leave once we were in a position where I could not manage the company without them, as they knew.

Doing this I had given them control of my company with 66.6...% of the voting rites together. I even had to guarantee them both £50,000 per year (which was nearly double their current salaries) and a company car out of my own pocket incase the company failed in the future.

A few years later Nick & Miles approached me and asked me, and I quote "Would you like to cash in your shares as myself (Nick) and Miles just want to keep Harrington Brooks SMALL, we DON'T want to expand any more as you do, we want to keep Harrington as a SMALL family business. I'm sure you can make more money with the cash elsewhere?" Based on everything THEY reported my shares were worth just over £1,200,000. (The actual figures revealed that they were worth 5-7 times that)

I then took advice from a friend and accountant who knew Miles and Nick - he told me "Be careful Ian, it's all a bit sudden after all this time.... make sure they sign an embarrassment clause.

This is a contract to say that if the directors, Nick Holmes or Miles Grady were refinancing or selling the company at the time or within a reasonable length of time, in the future, without my knowledge, I would be able to claim back the difference as it breaches their responsibilities to their shareholders. This act is also corporate fraud and can carry a prison sentence, but the contract makes it much easier and quicker to reclaim the money as opposed to suing and criminal proceedings, which would take years.

Business law is very clear here, the directors must inform the major shareholders of any such activities as they happen or if they know they will in the future (fiduciary duties). The law protects shareholders from dishonest directors (with insider knowledge) buying out shareholders whilst constructing a better deal for themselves without the company owner's knowledge or even knowing there is a higher value deal on the table in the future. I called Nick Holmes at the time and said to him "Nick, will you just sign this simple document so I know there is nothing going on now or in the near future that I don't know about? " Nick Holmes would not sign it, in fact he made me feel so guilty for asking and not trusting them I withdrew the contract. He even swore on his child's life. I felt ashamed of myself for asking. Later that week I accepted their offer.

The next thing I knew Harrington Brooks was all over the Manchester newspapers. Part of Harrington Brooks had been sold for around £15,000,000 according to the press releases. You don't have to be the Chancellor to work out what happened.

An honest person might say Miles and Nick constructed this deal before they approached me to sell my shares. Never mind the supposed entire reason for the buyout was for Nick and Miles to keep the company SMALL and NOT to expand or sell as I was the one who was always pressuring them to bring in venture capital investment in to grow the business..." which is exactly what they did when they got my shares!

"On his child's life..." was the nail in the coffin for me. It was all about TRUST; looking back I was such a stupid fool. I don't remember a single shareholders meeting I was invited to, despite all the huge changes made within my own company. Directors changed (Nick's own brother) subsidiary companies set up, websites and domains moved, bought and changed. The list was endless and all of this I found out after the sale of my own company. How is this legal? It's NOT!

They didn't even want t me to come in to my own office after a while. Saying it undermined them and looked as if they worked for me due to I was relatively well know for other companies in the Cheshire area...

This Company was my life, the feeling of betrayal, loss, loss of trust and self-esteem lead to me having dis-facilitating depression and eventually a nervous breakdown.

I was unable to face the stress of a legal challenge at the time. Neither Nick nor Miles would take my calls after I found out about the sale. My family contacted Mr. Holmes to ask "How could you do such a thing when Ian had trusted you so much and gave you the chance in the first place? " Nick Holmes replied, "Get off the phone you silly old cow and don't get involved, tell Ian to fight his own battles" NICE!

A few years later I regained my health and wrote www.CanYouTrustThem.com solely to Name & Shame Nick Holmes & Miles Grady. To my surprise the site immediately attracted 1000's of people every day using it for their own personal experiences too. I didn't write this site to make a living or profit, it is totally free to use.

I have never sold any data or made any profits from it in any way from this company. The only revenue generated is from a Google advertising banner to finance the up-keep of the website. CanYouTrustThem.com is now currently dealing with 10's of millions in disputes and getting amazing settlements every day!

Within a few days of posting my story last week on the 21/4/2013 Nick Holmes and Miles Grady emailed me, threatening me with legal action bragging that they now have a company Called PayMatters Ltd, Barons court, Wilmslow, Cheshire, UK which is worth £45,000,000 per year and they are now losing business because of my complaint. It just goes to show in the age of the Internet, no matter how big they are or how many lawyers they have, a single person, armed with the truth and a laptop can now stand their ground against what was a lost cause.

This brought another mystery to light, I Goggled Paymatters Ltd - it advertises that tax experts founded it. Miles Grady worked at the ICS Insurance then debt management for as long as I have known him and was certainly NOT a secret Tax Lawyer. Nick Holmes previously worked as a salesman for a mobile phone company prior to the debt management. So, not sure where all their Tax expertise came from???

Insider information:
Harrington Brooks Accountants Ltd (debt management), under the control of Nick Holmes & Miles Grady, was deregulated for VAT over 10 years ago. As a result, the company received an enormous back payment of 17.5 percent of all their clients' payments, which, to this day, has never been given back to the clients of Harrington Brooks or associated companies. Even worse, despite being €˜deregulated for VAT, Harrington Brookes continued to charge an equivalent VAT fee - giving the appearance that there was never VAT included in the payment. All those companies that dealt with Harrington Brooks will see on subsequent invoices that VAT was included.

No clients ever found out that Harrington Brooks/All Clear Finance did not have to pay VAT.

If you were a client of Miles Grady or Nick Holmes or any of their associated debt management companies (All Clear Finance) - I would demand a partial refund on all payments €“ somewhere between 17.5 & 20 percent (depending on when you joined the program me). Not to mention a reduction of all your future payments!

Nick Holmes and Miles Grady pocketed millions, which should have gone back to their clients. Charging people, already in debt, around 20 percent more is just shocking and wrong! This payment and future savings on their debt repayment program could really change their lives. It is sheer greed without a care in the world for those who are struggling and losing their homes on a daily basis.

I now know why Harrington Brooks was valued so highly. The VAT deregulation enabled Nick Holmes and Miles Grady to add 20 percent to their client's payments €“ which went straight into the company profits!

If you know anything about company valuations, you simply take the companies annual profits and factor (times) them by the industry rate (which varies between 4 €“ 8 times profit). This makes an enormous difference to any company's valuation if you add an extra 20 percent without any extra costs...

What Nick Holmes and Miles Grady did really does show their true character. Harrington Brooks was doing very well without keeping the VAT and certainly did not need or deserve it. The people in debt, paying this extra charge, should have got every penny back - at least morally if not legally. Moreover, they are still paying it to this day!

The citizen's advice bureau now offers the exact same service and they do not charge the extra 20 percent on top of all your monthly payments.

For legal reasons I can't disclose all the details until my legal challenge is concluded.

Ironically, Nick Holmes and Miles David Grady now operate a company called Paymatters Ltd/ umbrella. This company gives tax advice to the same people - for a substantial fee of course! Neither of these two characters are tax lawyers.




Miles & Nick: I am a very fair person, as you know. If either of you read this which I am sure you will as I have just e-mailed you the link. Take a polygraph if you have nothing to hide. Answer these three questions under polygraph. If you are telling the truth I will drop and remove my complaint. (Good luck with that one!)

"Did you purchase my shares while knowing there was a more lucrative deal on the table for the company in the future?"

"Did you make any major changes to the company without informing me or holding a shareholders meeting?"

"Did you manipulate the companies profits report to greatly reduce the value of my shares?" (By around 500 percent :()

Registered UK Polygraphs examinations are over 98 percent accurate.
Take the test and clear your names. I will accept results either way. Don't take the test and see your name in lights for the rest of your lives or until you settle my claim. I will never go away!!!

There is one thing more powerful than any company or lawyer, public opinion! I await you response, which I will be posting here. I have 100 more sites just like this one ready to go live. I just want you to tell the truth and let justice be done. You should be totally ashamed of yourselves! Well, you know what they say about the truth coming out? It's out and it's staying out!!!

I am pretty sure you don't want the clients of Paymatters (Your £45,000,000 company) knowing all about you're alleged past and VAT theft!

UPDATE 16/05/2013: It has now been 4 week's since I challenged Nick Holmes and Miles Grady to clear their name by taking a simple Polygraph test. Neither of them is not prepared to take the test. I do have a nasty letter threatening me and my personal life, which is not really what I was asking for, but it does show a very clear picture of Nick Holmes and Miles Grady's character.

Ask yourself this question;

If Miles Grady and Nicholas Holmes could do this to a friend and business partner of over twenty years, who did absolutely nothing but help them get everything they have today. What could they do to a stranger for money/profit?

I am just about to make live
www.paymatterscomplaints.co.uk
www.milesgradycomplaints.co.uk
www.nicholasholmescomplaints.co.uk in the public interest.

Never lose sight of the FACTs:

1. Nicholas Holmes and Miles David Grady got an enormous VAT deregulation, receiving all their clients VAT payments back. They Kept them for them self.

2. Nicholas Holmes and Miles David Grady then started charging the same amount in fee's to hide the VAT deregulation payment for good. They never informed their clients of the savings to their debt payments/cost.

3. Nicholas Holmes and Miles Grady bought Ian Griffin's own company of him for 1,200,000 (after 8 years) then sold part of it within months for £15,000,000.

4. Paymatters, Nicholas Holmes and Miles Grady now operate a TAX advice company, Nether of them are TAX lawyers. Or to my knowledge have any TAX experience!

Also, I find it shameful that you both take credit on your various social and business site blogs that you founded my company. If you did, why was it first called Griffin Finance well before you got involved as directors??? I found this on the their company accounts:

Miles Grady & Nicholas Holmes advertise on their CV:
Harrington Brooks (Accountants) Limited was registered on 03 Jul 1998 with its registered office in Cheshire. The business has a status listed as "Live €œand it currently has 2 directors. Mr. Miles David Grady, Mr. Nicholas Holmes, founded it. The business currently employs 200-249 people. Harrington Brooks (Accountants) Limited has 3 subsidiaries.


THE ACTUAL COMPANIES HOUSE RECORDS SHOW:

Name & Registered Office:
HARRINGTON BROOKS (ACCOUNTANTS) LIMITED
SALE POINT
126-150 WASHWAY ROAD
SALE
CHESHIRE
M33 6AG
Company No. 03592213

PREVIOUS NAMES: GRIFFIN FINANCE 18/08/1998

In a nut shell, The FACTS:
Ian Griffin founded and financed the company (Griffin Finance/Harrington Brooks) in1998 then 8 years later Miles Grady and Nicholas Holmes approached me and bought my shares for £1,200,000 then sold them straight after in the same 2006 for £15,000,000 and have never taken my calls since.

All can be checked live on company's house today!
Search under Harrington Brooks accountants then view previous names and directors.

Sound like an honest deal to you????

A hate to think what's next for Paymatters investors and clients?

Despicable:

Just take the polygraph and all this goes away, I would if I was telling the truth!
Don't take the test for any reason you know I am telling the truth! Case closed.

If you take from the poor and cheat on your wife you're a bad person, though and through,,, PERIOD!


A leopard never changes...

Regards

Ian Griffin

more details »


29580SEA BREEZE HOLIDAY LIMITED [Middlesex]
Total claims:21
Company ceased operation »27/06/201328/06/20130
My mum and I had booked 5 tickets last year to Malaysia all fairly reasonably cheap prices compared to the rest, we were unsure on the way they did their business, as they requested the money to go straight to their bank account... We paid a visit to their office in Perivale to confirm that they were legit, making sure they had a ATWOL certificate etc; there were around 6-7 people working there in a small office, they were a fairly friendly bunch and we then decided to confirm the payment.

All went well, tickets had no problem what so ever, we had a very enjoyable holiday.

This year, my family and I decided to look up flights to Canada, via their company, quoted us yet a reasonable price, deposit was paid and they gave us a set deadline to pay the rest of the flight payment. Had everything sorted (VISAs etc) and it came to the day before the deadline date, so we gave them a rang wishing to pay it asap - no answer, no replies to our emails sent... nothing.

My dad and I decided to go pay them a visit but when we got there, the receptionist informed us that they pretty much picked up their stuff and left... left no message NOTHING. This happened 3 weeks ago, apparently the company had gone into 'liquidation', the receptionist personally thought it was due to some fraudulent business which she claims was involved. The receptionist kindly printed out an ATWOL claiming form for us to claim our deposit back and advised us to ring the airline that the company had 'booked' with and see if they have any of our information saved onto their system.

We rang them up and our information was not on the system what so ever, all Sea Breeze passengers' flights has been cancelled due to their company closing down.

Police has been involved to sort this case out. Although we've lost our deposit our sympathy goes to the customers who had paid full price for their flights and was looking forward to their holiday.


more details »


29579 WWW.MONEYWAREHOUSE
Total claims:27
scam artists »18/6/201327/06/20130
i needed a small loan, so i looked online and came up with the money warehouse broker, i filled out my details on their application, but did not take out any loans, next thing i know i found out from my bank that £27 was pending being taken out of my account, i asked the bank to let me know who was taking the money from my account they told me it was a company called www.moneywarehouse.co.uk, i asked the bank to stop this transaction as i did not authorise this company to take any money from my account, the bank stated that they could not do anything until the transaction was completed? a few days after talking to my bank the £27 was taken from my account, im not very happy with this company and dont wont this to happen to anyone else.

more details »



«««   ««   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   »»   »»»





Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Contact Us