CanYouTrustThem.com

The FREE Global Name, Shame & Claim Register


Advanced Complaints Search

Search claims by the following criteria

Search by keyword: (search also in comments: )
Company / Person name:      or     select company / person
Country:     City:
Select claim category:
Display claims related to: Companies & Individuals       Individuals Only     Companies Only

Searching Results

Found: 12


1  

IDCompany / PersonClaim TitleIncident DateAddedPostsAdd commentDetails
20162aa breakdown cover [Hampshire]
Total claims:1
breakdown repair cover »06/07/201113/07/20113
I bought breakdown repair cover on 21 of June 2011 and my car was broken down on 6th of July 2011 while i was driving on the road. The AA Petrol said it's head gas kit problem and i already had breakdown cover so they took my car to the garage recommended by the AA Petrol staff.
Today on 13th of July after eight days the AA told me that we can not do anything about it because it has already this fault.I just do not understand how could this happened while i was driving my car properly and it had no problem at all.
After eight days they have rejected to do anything and the garage is also asking me for the £400.00 just to diagnose thev fault and just to give me my own car. The AA is not doing anything as i have the full right to apply for the cover. I just do not understand that i paid money to you to buy the breakdown repair cover and now they are refusing after eight days and still my car is in the garage. I have little kids going to school and and my wife is pragenent and i am having so much trouble without my car. If the AA has to cheat their customer they should have tell this before. Now i just do not know what to do. If I would have not bought you
cover i would have repair it in one or two days. I am so disappointed with the service and would never bought any of your product. I just want to have my car back without paying anything to you or to your recommended garage.

more details »


16111Booking Group Ltd
Total claims:1
Steals money »12/07/201019/01/20111
Booking Group Ltd (http://www.economybookings.com/, http://www.ealquilerdevehiculos.es/5/, http://www.elocationdevehicules.fr/2/, http://www.iautonoleggio.it/3/, http://www.eavtoprokat.ru/) is a guarantee of a spoiled vacation!
If you're going on vacation and plan to rent a car, I advise you not to contact the company Booking Group Ltd. I have been asking them for 6 months to return the money for a car that I have not used because of their slovenliness.
In the summer 2010 I traveled to Italy with my family. I had booked a car at the site www.eavtoprokat.ru beforehand. According to the order car cost about 550 Euros for two weeks. When we arrived, the booked car was not available. Manager found a car after 30 minutes of warm language. OK. After we started going through formalities, it turned out, it cost around 990 Euros. My arguments about the price in the contract did not help. And it was not surprising, because all prices were on the same level or even more in the Rome airport. So I had to pay another unplanned 500 Euros. OK. Took it, got the keys. At the parking lot it turned out that this was a car “of the same class”, but it was smaller in capacity. My baggage didn’t fit it. I returned the key, applied to another car rental company, where I again paid full amount for a new car (990 Euros) and left the airport. All of this took me about 5 hours (I have a year-old child, and it was a terrible heat at the airport). The evening came, and in the end I hadn't been able to reach Riccione, as I planned. So I had to stop in another town hotel.
To sum up:
1. I was not given the car, which I ordered.
2. For the money they took, I was not given any car at all.
3. I overpaid about 1500 Euros in the first day of my vacation (this sum on my credit card was blocked for 40 days). Besides this they booked 500 Euros as a reserve. And we spent some money for hotel.
4. Almost the whole day I spent trying to solve the problems with the car.
5. After 6 months correspondence I haven’t been given the money for car that I haven’t used at all. Booking Group Ltd argues that I rejected it myself! In fact I have been robbed of 550 Euros!

In the phone call it sounded like: “We really sympathize with you, but we cannot help you ...”

There are still many things to tell about the Booking Group Ltd service. (For example, I was impressed with the highest intellectual abilities of their employees after 6 month correspondence). But I’m not going to write а book instead of review.
The key point is that company Booking Group Ltd isn’t accurate and competent. I advise you never to use its services.
Also I want to add that this comment is not a black PR, I’m not employee of any car rental company. It is a real situation.

more details »


1424ALL-NEW-VANS.COM [WIGAN]
Total claims:1
MR R S GARTH »SEP 0821/03/20090

All-new-vans.com supply new vans they ask for the V A T as deposit + road fund licence & 1st reg fee then you never hear from them again the CON MAN IS WELL KNOWN FOR IT APPARENTLY MR RODGER GARTH


more details »


1826Sheila\'s Wheels [dont know]
Total claims:1
Car Insurance »13/02/0915/04/20090

 


Please explain to me why when having had a policy sheila's wheels for a maximum of 26 days I have been penalised with a £46. 85 charge for cancelling the policy because they were unable to match the new quote for my new motor, they had already had a £12 85 monthly instalment but still  want more for doing nothing.


 I have written to them on 2 occasions with no reply and my case is now in the hands of Dlc legal company without even replying.


I am unable to pay ths amount, I think I have enough stress just keeping things together without  this company hounding me for money I feel is very unjust, if it is in your terms and conditions they should always tell us before we pay you that there will be a penalty


 Please Help


Lesley Cooper


more details »


2141Nitro Performance [Chesterfield]
Total claims:1
no refund or exchange »april 23 200902/05/20090

E: Nitro Performance Limited: Your order #168 has been completed‏
From: adam wood (adamwood81@hotmail.com)
Sent: 24 April 2009 17:01:27
To: sales@nitroperformance.co.uk



i am now also seeking legal advise ova this as i know im within my statuatury rights too send any purchace back or contact the seller (even if they are on hoilday)and be able get a refund on any purchace as long as it is still in the same condition as receved not used and with in 60 days.


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: adamwood81@hotmail.com
To: sales@nitroperformance.co.uk
Subject: RE: Nitro Performance Limited: Your order #168 has been completed
Date: Fri, 24 Apr 2009 16:43:03 +0000


so are you telling me u offer no refund policy all together?


 


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: sales@nitroperformance.co.uk
To: adamwood81@hotmail.com
Subject: Re: Nitro Performance Limited: Your order #168 has been completed
Date: Thu, 23 Apr 2009 18:05:31 +0100



Hi, we are very sorry to hear that you have been told you require a recirculation type valve, however we have supplied you the valve you ordered correctlty and as such we are unable to offer you a refund.


Thanks
Nitro Performance Ltd.
----- Original Message -----
From: adam wood
To: sales@nitroperformance.co.uk
Sent: Thursday, April 23, 2009 5:01 PM
Subject: FW: Nitro Performance Limited: Your order #168 has been completed


 


 


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From
Date:


hello its now thursday and i need to get this valve sent back 2 you and a refund sorted asap please thanks adam


 


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
From: adamwood81@hotmail.com
To: sales@nitroperformance.co.uk
Subject: RE: Nitro Performance Limited: Your order #168 has been completed
Date: Sat, 18 Apr 2009 09:46:49 +0000


hello i have receved the valve no problem but have been told it is not the right one 4 my car and need a recirculating valve i phoned on tueseday and spoke 2 an mechanic at ur shop and he said that he was going 2 contact the management and let them know as they are away i was after a refund and have not herd anything since and is now saturday and am worried that your going 2 tell me that i cant send it back as is too late please respond 2 this as soon as possable as can not even fit the valve sent as is wrong size anyway manny thanks adam


--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
To: adamwood81@hotmail.com
Subject: Nitro Performance Limited: Your order #168 has been completed
From: sales@nitroperformance.co.uk
Date: Mon, 6 Apr 2009 13:47:42 -0700


You have received this notification from Nitro Performance Limited because you are a registered user or you or some other registered user requested some information for you from our store. Dear Mr. adam wood, Your order has been completed successfully.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Order id: #168
Order date: Sunday, April 5, 2009 14:02:01
Products ordered
SKU Product Item price Quantity Total

SKU19008033 DOUBLE PISTON DUMP VALVE - UNIVERSAL Options: Colour: Red
Size: 33mm

£58.50 1 £58.50
Subtotal: £58.50
Shipping Costs: £5.50
VAT 15.000%: £9.60

Total: £73.60


 


more details »


10290Lincoln Audi [Lincoln]
Total claims:1
Audi Q7 »26 August 200905/01/20100


Bought a car that was advertised at 4000 miles and after I had paid for it etc I discovered that the mileage was 8277 more than double. I have been fighting with the company for a full refund ever since but they will not give me one.


more details »


20861bybuycar.com [wokingham]
Total claims:1
my ford focus estate »25/8/201106/09/20110
I sold my car to this company on the 25 august who said the money would be in my account 3-5 working days. It is now 6 september and we have not recieved a penny from them. We phoned up yesterday and they said there has been a clerical error and it has gone to a different account and that it would be in today we are still waiting. There are other comments about this happening on this web site with this company i am not very happy with this as we sold our car to pay bills and we are not better of at all. I dont recamend this company at all and would not believe a word they say as they just fob u off so dont trade with this company if you can help it.

more details »


18914CAA [Thornhill, ON]
Total claims:2
Broken spare Tire Holder »August, 201004/05/20110

more details »


18946CAA [Thornhill, ON]
Total claims:2
TAKE RESPONSIBILITY FOR YOUR ACTIONS »aUGUST 2P01005/05/20110
wE HAD A SLOW LEAK IN ONE OF OUR TIRES. WE CALLED CAA. THEY SENT A YOUNG MAN. WHEN HE ARRIVED HE INFORMED ME THAT HE DID NOT HAVE ANY AIR TO INFLATE THE TIRE. HE DID NOT KNOW WHERE THE SPARE TIRE WAS. HE DID NOT KNOW WHERE THE JACK WAS. I SUPPLIED HIM WITH THE MANUAL. THREE HOURS LATER THE SPARE WAS ON. IT WAS 90DEGREAS THAT DAY. I TOOK THE TIRE TO THE DEALERSHIP WHERE I HAD PURCHASED THE AUTO. THE DEALERSHIP INFORMED ME THAT THE HOST FOR THE SPARE TIRE WAS BROKEN AND IT WAS IMPOSSIBLE TO REPLACE THE SPARE. I HAD MANY CONVERSATION WITH A PERSON FROM CAA. THEY MADE EVERY EXCUSE THEY COULD THINK OF. I AM NOW LEFT WITH A BROKEN HOST. CAA WOULD NOT TAKE ANY RESPONSIBILITY. THE PERSON THAT CAME WAS NOT A REGULAR CAA EMERGENCY PERSON. HE WAS A TOW TRUCK DRIVER THAT KNEW NOTHING.

more details »


25989Salvage Spare Finder
Total claims:1
Anyone who has been ripped off »00000011/07/20120

Anyone who has lost money to Salvage Spare Finder, call Citizens Advice on 08454 040506 and they will assist.


more details »


29308OMG Performance [Reading]
Total claims:1
DPF Removal by OMG Performance »24/03/201313/05/20130
I spoke with David from OMG Performance and got a quote for a DPF removal on my Mazda 6. He quoted me around £500.00 to professionally do a full DPF removal. He took my vehicle, cut the DPF out and was meant to finish the job the same day. He ended up having my car for three days. It's on the third day he rang me to say the car is ready, I went to collect it and there was no lights on the dashboard but the car was still losing power - he said it was my turbocharger. I took the car away (paying him his money of course) and got a second opinion.. On further inspection we found:

1. The lights had been taped up behind the dash (dpf light still flashing but we could not see it).

2. ECU was still logging dpf fault code P242F but now also logging a FRP (Fuel Rail Pressure Fault).

3. DPF Pressure sensor wiring had been cut under the bonnet, sensor plug was missing so to fix this, I have been quoted £1400.00 for a new wiring loom from Mazda!!!!!

4. An emulator has been fitted with shoddy insulation tape and bare wires visible under engine cover to the left of the fuel rail pressure sensor. This bare wire was touching the engine cover bolt and shorting out!!!

5. The welds on the DPF were leaking but when re-welding we found that David didn't just remove the DPF.. he removed the CAT as well!!!

6. Vehicle is still in limp mode.

My car is now smoking like crazy.. total repair bill to date is as follows:

New Loom - £1400.00
New DPF - £2300.00 (with sensors)
Labour - £450.00
+ £500 I already paid for the DPF Removal
= £4650.00

I have tried calling David on his mobile 07874 993 999 but he never answers. If I call from a different sim, he will answer but as soon as I mention this car he hangs up after abusive threats to have me killed if I keep contacting him.

I have no address for this guy, I have searched the company OMG Performance and found it's a fake company - they have no registered trading address. I've spoken to citizens advice but they cannot help, spoke with fair trading but they said they're limited to what they can do as well but in short - David from OMG Performance is trading illegally.

If you have a similar story against this company, please help by sharing it here so that we can work together.. my car is still off the road it's nearly 2 months but I cannot afford £3700 after already paying him £500!



more details »


29838Park Hall South East [Witney]
Total claims:1
Damage Recharge »2011,201208/09/20130
A clause in the contract for this company gives them the right, when returning a clients vehicle, if supposedly damage that the client has done is missed off the paperwork, then the company can and will take the money off the driver. Of the 50 or so drivers that started during this time, everyone had this happen to them. Most left when they found out the way the company was operating. We were supposed to be informed but never were of any deductions. Watch out for Tricky Dicky, the guy in charge.

more details »



1  









Privacy Policy | Terms & Conditions | Contact Us